Harris Sportsthoughts

Thoughts about Sport

Back To The Future M4

with one comment

I somehow managed to get live SkySports on my mobile yesterday. The capacity to watch actual sport on your phone is the greatest technological advance since the videprinter. It’s a revelation.

The picture is obviously rubbish and the commentary feeds through about a second before the image – my physics teacher told me that light travelled quicker than sound but anyway – and after about 15 minutes the massive absurdity of it overwhelms the little handset and it gives up the ghost. But I as I whizzed down the M4 last evening I could still ascertain  that England were in the process of booting out the South Africans from their own tiny tournament. I hasten to add that I was in the passenger seat, there are rules about driving while watching ODI cricket.

It was all a bit much for me. I felt like Marty McFly in Back To The Future 2 and that bit when the giant holographic shark comes out from the cinema to chomp him. TV phones and a classy performance from an England one-day team. I just undid my seatbelt and rolled out onto the hard shoulder outside Reading Services.

Written by harrisharrison

September 28, 2009 at 7:26 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Do blogroll my new site http://www.cricschedule.com – Cricket Schedule . Added yours.

    H Jain

    September 29, 2009 at 6:01 am


Leave a Reply

