Harris Sportsthoughts

Thoughts about Sport

He Still Hasn’t Got It

leave a comment »

Back in 1988 I hadn’t quite developed the requisite faculties to distinguish between what was amazing and what was shit. Hence I really liked Gordon the Gopher and Peparamis, but I was immune to the general ridicule thrown at Eddie ‘the Eagle’ Edwards during the Winter Olympics in Calgary. I just thought he had a massive chin and looked a bit like Penfold.

So I went through the archives at Youtube to have a look for myself and make some sort of retrospective judgement:

Yeah, he’s shit.

Written by harrisharrison

February 7, 2010 at 7:41 pm

Leave a Reply

